In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations there are more young teenagers prefer to enrol in practical based training despite attending university. The main advantage is getting experience, while the disadvantage is not enjoying university life. I think pros of this situation outweigh the cons. Nowadays, people are seeking for better jobs to get a luxury life. Normally, fresh graduate students did not get a high paid job immediately. For this purpose, they have to work a lot to be experienced enough, But it can be seen in some countries that students are choosing to enroll in work-based training during their degree, so they can acheive some experience before entering into professional lives. For example, many young computer science students in Pakistan choosing to enrol themself in training at software houses, so when they become experienced, they get employment easily at well known companies such as Google and Meta etc. Hence, the advantage of being an experienced person gave people a highly paid position, which from my opinion, clearly outweigh the drawbacks. On the other hand, the common drawback is not getting enough time to enjoy university life and memorable moments, because the time will not come again ever. Additionally, ttudents usually do not get familiar with class presentations, project with their peers and having fun activities with their classmates. To illustrate, an individual who is not attending university daily, may not have any friends, so the person will going to feel alone at some moment of life. In conclusion, students are selecting work-based training in comparison to attending university in some states. Although, a person may not enjoy university life but getting better job and outstanding life outweigh the disadvantage.