Public transportation is a great way to travel, particularly within a metropolis. The metro is the most convenient way to get around the city. Do you agree or disagree?

In overpopulated cities, governments have been using public transportation as a way to deal with most traffic problems. One of the most popular solutions is to encourage citizens to ride public transport networks like the subway and some even consider it the best way to move around in big cities. I totally agree with this notion because of how it conserves time and money. To begin with, a well-designed underground network can save people an immense amount of travel duration and energy. In fact, subways are often built on their own route underground or high up, away from crowded places and traffic jams, leading to shorter commuting time. For example, a high-speed train in Japan is built 20 metres underground and can reach 400km within an hour. Therefore, travellers can move around the city in a significantly short hour without being interrupted by other road vehicles. In addition, it is more cost-effective for commuters to ride by subway on a regular basis. This is because most public transportation companies offer fixed and budget-friendly prices for riders who commute on a daily basis on certain routes. As a result, people can plan their trips ahead, mitigate unnecessary expenses and obviate any unwanted overspending. For instance, according to a survey by Bangkok Research Institute, fifty-two per cent of Thai citizens agree that they have more control over their travel budgets thanks to going to work by Skyline network than by other local transportation. To sum up, I contend that the underground has proved to be a great example of a modern and effective means of transport which alleviates the time and financial burdens caused by moving around in a metropolis. To ensure everyone benefits from this, governments should allocate more sponsorship and resources to designing new modern networks and maintaining the existing ones.