Some believe that it is parents who should teach their children to recycle waste while others feel schools are more responsible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, waste recycling has become a very important matter in the community, and teaching the young generation about it is necessary, especially this problem effects whole society. While some people believe that parents should teach them about that, others believe that schools are more responsible. I personally think this is a shared responsibility and it needs lot of efforts from all people. On the one hand, parents can set a good example for their kids by recycling in front of them. That could encourage young people to follow suit and do the same thing. Furthermore, parents could also teach kids the benefits of recycling and how that could affect their health. For example, many children enjoy listening to the stories that are told by their parents. So, they simply can incorporate valuable lessons about the environmental effects and the consequences of neglecting these practices on their stories while they telling them. On the other hand, students spend most of their time at school. Therefore, schools can offer students rich lessons about how to recycle waste and how to encourage others to do these practices. Moreover, schools not only can educate the kids about recycling, but also encourage them by making competitions and games about recycling and offering incentives or prizes for them. These extracurricular activities can enrich values and make more aware generation. To conclude, although schools have a significant effect on students, parents also have an important one on their children. Therefore, both of them are responsible for educating kids about recycling waste and the importance of protecting the environment