Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is imp for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give opinion.

There are conflicting outlooks regarding whether parents should stimulate their children to join team activities or keep occupy themselves in their free time. This essay will explore the positive and negative sides and will eventually provide a viewpoint. Firstly, Parents believe that their son or daughter involved in group activities may have identified that their child will learn communication skills which could be one of the primary skills in personality development. As a result, this will assist them in not becoming socially nervous in front of large crowds or gatherings. For instance, there are a lot of dance classes organized for children. Therefore, This will help them to not only learn dance. Moreover, made new friends and gained the knowledge shared by others. However, they should not become too dependent on their friends to learn new skills. In addition, it could happen that a child gets a habit of learning new things with a group only. Secondly, Others accept that their son or daughter should know how to keep themselves busy. This is because their lives where they can be alone. If they do not know how to manage aloneness, they might eventually end up having mental problems. Therefore, Parents should teach their children to become emotionally strong when they are alone. As a result, the child knows how to strongest independently in all kinds of situations. In conclusion, Joining group activities will help them come out of social tension and learning to live alone will help them to adapt independently in difficult situations. In my opinion, both ways will help them to develop their personality well.