You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that the best aspect of being affluent is that you can take part in charity activities and extend help to the indigents. Whilst there are so many advocates for this idea, I am completely set against it. I belive people should be considered only about their own lives. In this essay, I will express my reasons in detail. To begin, as long as one has thrived for things they own, they don not have to feel guilty about the misery of others. For instance, there are so many people around the world that are facing the consequnces of them being idol in the past while at the same time the people who are prosperous now were making an effort to build a future for themselves. Moreover, extending help to the indigents may make them accustomed to getting by with the money from a external resource. What is more, I think there are many other benefits for wealth that are way superior to the chance of being benevolent. For example, rich people can have access to better education. They are able to make use of entertainment facilities that poor people can only dream of. Thus helping others is not much of a pleasure in comparison to things they can do with their affluence. In conclusion, for a rich person, charity works can not be of high importance as it is not their responsibility to rescue others out of their misery and also there are many other options that they can spend their money in such as entertainment or education.