In the future, we will have more and more leisure time as machines replace many of the tasks we do at home and work. Discuss the benefits this will bring and also the problem it will cause.

In the coming years, individuals will have an enormous amount of free time as machines substitute many individuals ’ occupations at home and work. While there will be some advantages to this trend, it also raises numerous obstacles. This essay will examine the benefits and the problems of such a trend. To begin with, the advancement of technology has practical advantages for individuals. Firstly, cutting-edge technologies can facilitate individuals in conducting their work, making people ’s jobs easier, which could enhance productivity and efficiency. For instance, those who work as a data specialist or call center operators can leverage Artificial Intelligence, which is very useful to reduce their workloads. Additionally, machines can also be utilized for administrative tasks, such as typing, scheduling, and summarizing documents. Hence, people will be more focused on doing work that requires a strong analysis, leaving easy administrative work for the machines. Conversely, despite those advantages, the rapid development of technologies also poses a significant threat to individuals. One notable drawback is that a substantial number of employees will be displaced from their jobs, as machines or high-end technologies have taken over their jobs, escalating the unemployment rate rapidly. Consequently, this phenomenon leads to the dramatic decline of people's quality of life and contributes to the fall of the economy. Moreover, people potentially will lose their communal sense, as individuals are having more interactions with machines instead of human beings. Therefore, people will be more individualistic in the future, removing the collegial system as a solid foundation for people ’s lives in the community. To sum up, though the advancement of machines is instrumental, as it makes people ’s jobs easier and allows people to focus on heavy analysis tasks, the excessive use of machines can increase the unemployment rate and promote a more individualistic community. I believe that by using technology wisely, we can pave the way for a more prosperous future.