Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or diasgree with this statement?

Investment in both of transportation and routes is important to all individuals in every country to save time and effort. Since the transportaion sector is critical to nation’s future, some people have argued that the government should invest in trains and undergrounds instaed of establishing new routes and streets. I strongly agree with this view, because it is safe, saves time and reduce negative effects on environment. First, setting up new railway offers a very good transportation experince for individuals. According to researches, the number car accidents on roads is more than railway accidents. Furthermore, trains are much faster than cars and could carry many people and goods also. Meanwhile, roads can handle only limited number of cars and buses at the same time. For example, in Cairo where i live, the government invest money in railway to solve traffic jams, reduce time wasted and road accidents. Moreover, trains nowdays use clean energy compared to other transportation means which use fuel and increase climate pollution. Globaly, climate change is a vital issue which attract all governments attention. The governments invested a lot of money in shiftting to evnveromintal friendly transportaion means like railways which use green energy and limit carbon emission from cars and buses. For instance, Egypt recived a loan from Germany to build a railway with strict conditions to limit pollution. Finally, i think governments globally should invest money in bulding safe, fast, and green transportation system espically trains, subways and underground because of it’s importance to the people.