Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your oponion.

Some believe that it is essential to share as much imformation as possible for academic, business and scienfic research. However, critics argue that some information must be kept private as it is too important and valuable to be shared freely. I hereby agree with the latter opinion as most of the details can be used as a weapon against us. First and foremost, sharing information for academic, business and scientific research allows for deeper understanding of the circumstances thus, resulting in a more accurate and effective solution. The information helps to break down a problem into smaller and manageable chucks further laying the foundation for research and advancements in a particular field. A man had a hole in his abdomen and sharing the details allowed the doctors to analyze, test and evaluate the solution and this had lead to cure formation that has saved the lives of millions. However, critics argue that the notion of sharing information in abundance without considering the concequences to bear, leads to information being used against the individual who shared them. A companies named "RedBull" launched a campaign to boost their sales and eventually lost millions in a lawsuit. The company's advertisement had a phrase - " RedBull gives you wings." which served as evidence for misinformation. In conclusion, sharing as much imformation as possible is flawed and individuals should take the concequeses into consideration before sharing their personal, important and valuable information freely.