You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.Write about the following topic: People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Nowadays,some people argue that modern people in the 21st century have more development in comparison to those in the previous one.I firmly concur with this statement due to two main reasons,which will be further discussed in this essay. Nowadays,even while the modern world offers us many advantages, there are still drawbacks and room for improvement. Firstly,there is an inordinate amount of pressure on modern people to meet demand in society. For example, students who always meet their parents' expectations with high grades and the progress of peers make them feel inferior. Beside, in the era of technological enhancement, the demand for knowledge is increasing so people who have low qualifications and low knowledge will be eliminated from society. On the other hand, there are a plethora of benefits that the technological era brings to us.First and foremost, people nowadays live in the technological advancement era so the emergence of high-tech machines and automation techniques make people ’s working life become more efficient and easier. For instance,in terms of medicine, modern medical innovations not only save a countless lives back from the dead but also create effective treatments and preventative care to increase life expectancy. Secondly, the development of modern society which make government allocate more funds to student generation. For example,governments in modern society will focus on investment in its education system to improve a country’s economy in the long term. The more students are cared for,the more skilled a workforce will be and this leads to higher innovation and productivity. In conclusion, living in the 21st century does have compelling benefits,but it is not without its challenges as well.I strongly believe that technological advancements and modern medical innovations will improve human life compared to ancient times.