Overpopulation in most developing countries in Asia and Africa is a problem. If these countries do not try to control the population immediately, they will face serious problems. What are your suggestions to control the population in such countries?

Countries in Asia and Africa are facing overpopulation, and thus, will come across serious consequences if those nations do not take actions straight away. Personally, some of my suggestions in order to solve the mentioned issue are initiated by the cooperation between both the governments and citizens, and also, promoting necessary information into education for individuals. On the one hand, the reason to account for why overpopulation is more common in African and Asian countries stems from the fact that in some areas, particularly rural or not yet developed ones, numerous inhabitants are not properly educated or informed about family planning. Hence, it results in high rates of the population. Unfortunately, actions, if not taken in time, can lead to the suffering of one state. For instance, overpopulation obstructs people from easily getting an occupation due to the competitiveness of the job market, subsequently causing unemployment to grow. Another example is when residents encounter sky-rocketed prices regarding accommodation searching like in China. These difficulties, in fact, could decelerate many thriving aspects of a nation’s economy. On the other hand, it is not entirely hopeless when thinking about a solution. Governments are definitely in charge of spreading widely the essential knowledge related to harm and preventative approaches to having too many children in one household. Especially, to youngsters who tend not to be self-regulatory or easily tempted. It could be via social media so that various individuals from different regions are reached. In addition, this phenomenon requires responsibilities and engagement from both parties. If solely one is tackling the problem, yet the other side is not involved, then it would be meaningless if the methods were taken. In conclusion, dealing with such a significant problem always necessitates both sides to fulfill each’s role seriously. Hence, with those basic solutions given above, and efforts from governments and citizens, specifically, the matter will then gain a more uplifted opportunity in alleviating drawbacks that people have to deal with.