Part 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People tend to spend time together, work together, and eventually live together, which seem to be a nature of human-beings. However, an intimate relationship can also lead to endless arguments and fights. That's why it's crutial critical for us to seek a way to maintain a proper balance between any kind of relationship in life. Competition in school or at work is generally consider as a motivation for one to achieve a better outcome. For example, back when I was at school, there was a mechanism designed to record scores that all students got on every quizs quiz and exams, and the teacher would show the final results of performance to everyone in class in the end of the semester. The purpose of this action wasn't only for students to keep track on their own study, but also a channel to remind people of the ranking they were among their classmates, and hopefully, giving them a reason and stimulation of being afraid of leaving behind, as a consequence, to study harder and get a higher score. On the other hand, it is no doubt that too much competition often brings a lack of efficiency in productivity, especially for a work that requires a highly proportion of teamwork. People might focus so much on the competition that they oversee the power of cooperation can actually do. In my opinion, competition and collaboration are both essential for people to strive for making our society a better place. They just have to be apply to a moderate extent to create a friendly environment that we can make progress and still perfectly cooperate with others at the same time.