Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

Recently, many automobile companies have provided a car applying artificial intelligence to serve self-driving. This is attributed to the modern automobile industry’s advancements, and it should be seen as a positive progression since it reduces the pressure while driving. This phenomenal development in the car industry can reduce car accidents. For example, a car embedded with artificial intelligence can control the speed and keep your vehicle in its lane and its distance from the car in front automatically, even though it can also notice any obstacle, such as passengers or trees. If it senses any danger, artificial intelligence can control the system and help you escape danger. It can control its lane and speed so that if your automobile is about to crash in front of your car, it will change the lane and increase or decrease the speed to avoid the car crash. I believe driverless automobiles can also provide comfort for long-haul driving. It is quite stressful to go on a road trip. However, driverless cars can reduce this pressure while driving. Many people have experienced sleeping while driving, which can lead to car accidents. You can pre-define speed to maintain the distance from other cars. This allows you to get away from an accident caused by drowsy driving. In conclusion, self-driving cars can provide more comfort and a safer driving environment than conventional vehicles. In addition, it can reduce the rate of car accidents caused by the carelessness of drivers. The automobile implementation of artificial intelligence can contribute a positive influence to modern car industry.