Many people think hosting international sporting events brings a lot of benefits to a country, while others believe that it has more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own idea

While some people think that conducting multi-cultural sports events in the territory of the country affords numerous profits to society, others argue that it produces a negative effect on the nation. In this essay, I will examine both views and explain why I support the idea that gives the opportunity to develop. On the one hand, holding some sports entertainment, such as the summer or winter Olympic games, has become a trend in the World. Firstly, the organiser of the tournament and the group of investors provide a magnificent flow of investments in a country. Moreover, local companies have a chance to develop their own business by subsidy from the depositor. For example, the last football event in Europe in particular Germany, stimulated the local economy and developed a new direction to create fresh working sites for citizens. Based on this, holding events will contribute to the growth. On the other hand, people still believe that sports occasions have a few drawbacks. First, when new buildings are produced, it creates inconvenience to society. Furthermore, not everyone likes it when stadiums are built on green areas that used to be parks for people. For instance, a stadium in Berlin was built in the centre of the park where people always gathered for walks and meetings. Therefore, sporting events do not always go according to plan. In conclusion, although both views have merits, I believe that hosting sports entertainment is more convincing because stimulates the local economy by injecting money and providing places for new career jobs.