The government should sometimes infringe on people's freedom of the security of society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that the government should sometimes infringe on the citizen's right because of the safety of society. The main point of contention is related to the appropriateness of this government action, but from my perspective, It seems convincing that this infringement on people's freedom should be prohibited because the freedom of people is more important than social safety. To begin with, I accept that allowing government to limite people's freedom can help a society to remain safe from violent crime. This is because harsh government regulations that restrict people's freedoms will prevent crime. For example, strong government prohibitions on the civil right to own a gun helps to keep society safe from gun-related massacres in public places like shopping malls and movie theaters. As a result, people can feel comfortable and safe when they visit crowded places. On the other hand, I am convinced that infringing on civil freedom should be prohibited because this can lead to positive outcomes. This is because protecting freedom means that people can persue peruse their wants and dreams without any limitations from the government. For example, people from western countries like the United States emphasize the importance of personal freedom as a core value of the society. and this is the value that allows them to follow and achieve their dreams. As a result, letting people live freely without government interference is the most appropriate relationship between a government and its citizens. This shows that infringing on the freedom of people should not be allowed in the majority of circumstances. In conclusion, infringing on people's freedom is a contentious topic because there are opinions that support and oppse this basic idea. However, I personally believe that the government should not infringe on the civil's right unless it is absolutely necessary.