Some prents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys ?

Busy life styles of majority of the global population has become a reason for parents to keep their children entertained by providing them with their desired toys. This essay brings up possible pros and cons of children owning large amount of toys. Since industrialization and urbanization, people are facing major changes in their living patterns. Mainly, work-life-imbalance, unhealthy relationships with family members and stress can be pin point. Therefore, parents in modern world are trying different approaches to keep their children engaged in any activity they like, to be free from children's stubornness and vacate more time for their professional life. Another reason for letting children have lots of toys could be that modernized parents having higher income levels and different thinking pattern. On one hand, providing lot of toys can be beneficial for children's development because, there is a high probability for the children to improve new skills such as analytical thinking and pattern recognition by handling toys like puzzels and building blocks. Not only that but also, parents will be benefited by letting children occupied with an activity that they prefer. Thus, this will create some personal space to the parents to have a quality time with their partners without spending time with children every time. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages associated with this scenario. Some of them are, children can be alone with toys in their childhood that will cause some serious mental health conditions like anthropophobia (fear of people), disrespect towards adults especially towards parents when children growup, emotional anxiety, expecting more than sufficient from parents and childhood obesity due to engaging in lack of physical activities like playing in the garden or playground etc. These conditions will leads to serious hinder personality developments in future. In conclusion, it is important to have a proper balance of how many toys should be purchased by the parents for children. Thus, the negative effects of having lot of toys can be at least reduced eventhough, it is hard to eliminate.