Nowadays many scientists and tourists would like to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, most of the researchers and travellers prefer going to distant locations enriched with nature. In my opinion, I find this beneficial as it can let the visitors find new insights and they can also enjoy the fresh air, even if there might be some difficulties, such as unfamiliarity with the place and lack of facilities. Exploring a faraway location, which is not often visited, can broaden our knowledge. This new journey gives a novel feeling and a different insight to the people visiting. Furthermore, fresh sceneries and culture can energize the body and improve health, which in turn teach us about the importance of natural elements that we have forgotten due to the hustling and bustling of modern cities. To illustrate this, the villages and mountains of Nepal are among the most desirable travel destinations due to their secluded places and the timeless beauty of nature. However, visiting such places further from science and technology can deprive modern people who are habitual to gadgets and equipment of convenience. This results in strenuous commute and communication which might intervene between the travellers and their exploration. Additionally, they might even face trouble locating areas of residence and addressing issues to the locals. For instance, there are records of tourists getting lost while they are away on their ventures and natives failing to understand them. Issues like this can cause inconvenience which can range from mild to severe. In conclusion, people opting to travel to far-off destinations can learn invaluable information about nature and people and can implement it to create new discoveries, although, some problems can inevitably arise. I think with proper precautions and the right company, it is better for researchers and explorers to visit a new rural place, rich in natural resources.