In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

People have different opinions on pupils desided to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages in the dicision division. For the adventages side, young people chose work or travel first instead of get Change the form of the verb getting show examples into college is they will have more experience or financial support of live, for example, young people who chosen work for year, it not only earned the tuition fee which is college need to charge, but also have more experience of searching the hobbit of life, through to the job, it can learned life skills and job skills, meanwhile, can help to decide the college major which is the interest for, On the other hand, chose to travel can experience which country is prefer to live, and what the life stly is it, because the college does not require to stay at hometown, it can be anywhere in the earth, thus the reaason, during the travel can experient the local life and the job market. The gap year is helpful to make a life desicion. For the disadventages disadvantaged side, those people chose gap year will need to delay the bachelor's degree one more year, that cause less competitiveness in enter job market, and seeing the same age friend already being a good workfore for society is became a stress, it is very hard to no compective with friends or classmates, Moreover, ealderly seems the gap year experience like a relax of life, it is waste of time, and meanfulness meaningfulness. The society tend to seems gap year is a ran away dision of live duty, during the interview of college, they will noticed the different between the student who does not choice have a gap year, and the interviewer will hopes that there is a reasonable reason for the gap year. Overall, work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies has both side of advantages and disadvantages, that is no currect current answer on it, chose one that would not regret, and enjoy it.