In many countries, people are now living longer than before. Some peple say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

In the contemporary era, individuals have a longer lifetime compared to people who live in the past in several nations. Some members of the public disclose that old generations can cause numerous crises for politicians, while other people believe that these people have many positive aspects for their countries. I wholeheartedly disagree with this statement that attendance of elderly people leads to profits for societies because they have old opinions, and they are not able to work as efficiently as younger people. On the one hand, old people have several conventional beliefs that have detrimental effects on the development of their countries. Indeed, the majority of these people can not embrace some modifications that societies need for the advancement. In addition, they emphasize on some traditional approaches that are no longer helpful. Thus, not only do they bring about positive points for their societies, but they also perform like barriers against new ideas that youth come up with. For a prime example, when Galileo discovered a new theory not only did older people authorize him to talk about his idea, but they also wanted to kill him. Further and even more importantly, aging process leads to less productivity for people who are old. Hence, they can not do some tasks that need a lot of energy. Although, owing to the age, they have lot of experience, they do not have a capability to utilize from it. For instance, it can be seen that many factories do not have a tendency to recruit older people or even some firms omit these people because bosses of these organizations know that they can not be useful for their establishments. In conclusion, from my viewpoint, old age members of society do not have any advantages for their countries because they can not accept easily new inventions or views, and they can not do several activities in good quality.