Most people do not pay attention to environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people do not pay attention to environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? It is evident that numerous populations do not take any important measures to protect nature and environmental problems. I agree with this idea and I will explain my personal opinion about it. The majority of people all around the world prefer their convenience, and the impacts of their activities on the future and next generations are not important to them. For instance, in Colombia, they would rather use their private vehicles instead of public transportation like bicycles or electric buses. In addition, some thoughtless individuals dispose of their waste in the environment, particularly in rivers, streets, parks, other places, resulting in water pollution and it is causing harmful substances to lead to diseases and respiratory infections. Besides, the government must emphasize and prioritize in the use of renewable energy over non-renewable resources such as oil, coal, and gas, as this is essential in combating global pollution. However, it is important to acknowledge that there are reasons behind these unbeneficial behaviors. Firstly, many people are not informed about the negative effects and damage in environment for bad uses of natural resources. Secondly, it is the responsibility of authorities to educate both adults and children, and to encourage them to take positive steps. It is essential to create rules with fines for those who do not pay attention to them. Finally, there are individuals who are enthusiastic about preserving nature and actively organize campaigns to maintain the cleanliness of the environment. Unfortunately, the world need challenges to protect the environment and need enough support from both other individuals and governments. In conclusion, it is evident that environmental issues will continue to escalate unless both citizens and governments take proactive measures. I consider that these problems can be resolved if everyone takes the initiative to educate themselves and actively participate in local environmental initiatives.