Holding International games such as The Olympic Games is an exciting event. Some people think that it has positive effects while other argue that it is a waste of money. Discuss both sides of view and give your own opinion.

Holding international games such as The Olympic Games is an interesting activity. Some individuals might think that hold this event have many advantages. First, The Olypmic Games can bring positive economic impact to the host country because hosting international games would attract poeple from different countires for visiting. It might need a lot of staff to entertain them. So, the number of job requirements will increase which can boost the economy through tourism, infrastructure development and job creation. Second, The Olypmic Games can also rise the host country's global prestige and recognition. Since this event is very important to the host country, they will focus on developing the centre of the country for gain global attention to their advanced infrastructure. Therefore, this event can expand the international reputation to the host country and encourage their cultural exchange. In contrary, holding The Olypmic Games might damage the environment. Many visitors would come to visit the host country for this games. So, the construction and influx of visitors can lead to enviroment degradation and enanced enhance carbon footprint, these would destory the enviroment. Moreover, although the host country can develop lots of factilities activities to benefits thier global prestige and recognition. Many buildings produced for the games are often underutilized post- event, leading to wastage of resoures and funds. In conclusion, having The Olypmic Games have both pros and cons. This event could boost the visitors, buildings, job creation and reputation to the hosting country. However, because many factilies families factories were built and attracted tourism, it would lead the increasing footprint and wastage of resources.