Torism plays an important role in the modern world. It considered as the major source of income. Likewise several disadvantages too. In these essay we discuss about the posyive and negative effect of tourism.

Nowadays, tourism plays a significant role in some countries since it can be a valuable source of income. However, tourism can bring some drawbacks as well. This essay explains the advantages and disadvantages of tourism. On the one hand, tourism is proven to bring benefits to a lot of nations. It increases the economy for local people especially in developed countries. For instance, many local people in Bali run a business, whether it is a small or big ones, and they are able to get profit from tourists who visit the island for a vacation. Therefore, tourism helps to decrease the financial burden of the local citizen. Furthermore, the country is also benefited as it is mandatory for tourists to pay Visa-on-Arrival at the airport. On the other hand, the lack of regulation regarding tourism might also cause invasion of local property by the tourists. For example, there is a growing number of foreigners who build properties, such as houses or restaurants in the land of Bali with their holiday visa. This means that they ignore the regulation of staying in the country and are being careless of it. Numerous protests has been done by the local people to bring awareness to the local goverment, but there is no answer. As a result, tourism with no proper regulation might lead to the loss of land to a foreigner and this undoubtedly brings disadvantage to local people. In conclusion, tourism may bring positive development to a nation as they increase the economy. However, it can also be the potential cause of land invasion which definitely put the local people in disadvantage.