70.The government has the duty to ensure that its citizens have a healthy diet, while others believe this is individuals’ responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion

A portion of people view that it is the government's job to make sure that citizens have a healthy diet. Conversely, others think that everyone is responsible for their own diet. I feel that eating healthy is something that you are responsible for. To begin with, consuming the right nutrients is essential to the longevity of life. But most products nowadays are filled with fattening ingredients and the ones that don’t are always more expensive. A number of people believe that the government should provide civilians more accessible ways to eat healthy. For instance, they should make healthy foods more affordable and set a policy for food production companies to use less processed and unhealthy ingredients in their products. To add to that, they should restrict the use of harmful chemicals, such as artificial coloring. However, some view that a healthy diet is a self responsibility. They say that you are responsible for your own body and what you consume because the outcome will only affect you. Moreover, no one diet fits everyone, a person's needs and beliefs vary in many ways. Some individuals may function better with high carbohydrates food but some greater with a diet that prioritizes fats. For example, athletes will require a more specific diet that contains more protein to help their muscles recover faster. To conclude, some people support the idea that the government should ensure a healthy diet. Contradictingly, opposers think that it is one's responsibility to eat healthy. In my opinion, although authorities could help maintain a healthful diet, it should be your personal duty and choice to make.