Some people think young people should be free to choose their job, while others believe that they should be realistic and think about their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Choosing a career is one of the most critical decision for young people. While some believe that young people should choose job considering the reality and future prospection, others argure argued that the young generation need to be free and follow their passion. In my opinion, personal interests should be the major factor when making a career choice. On the one hand, those who advocate for a realistic approach argures argue that career choices based on reality would benefit young individuals on their personal financial status. To be more specific, since young adult often do not have much saving, young people are more likely to rely more on job salaries. Consequently, finding a job considering income and future prospection will largely avoid personal financial difficulties. To illustrate, if a young adult choose to study computer science and work for a technology company, such as Meta or Tesla, because these companies often offer a high salary and even shares of it, they will lead a wealthy life even if they had no saving before they find this job. In contrast, if young individuals chose their jobs following their interests, such as artist or writer, they would work with a low salary, probably leading to financial difficulties if they have little saving. On the other hand, I would agree with the opinion of the free work choice supporters that developing career based on passion would assist young people to discover their potential. The young generation educated by traditional education system might not know what they are good at. They need to try different kinds of jobs to see which ability they, such as physical strength or mental agility, logic or creativity. Once they discover what they are good at, they will quickly excel in that field. Moreover, by fully developing their potential, they will feel fullfilled not only because of a satisfied income, but also collegues ' respection respective, social status and even self-actualization. Therefore, I hold this opinion that the young generation should follow their interests when choosing jobs to find their talent. In conclusion, while many believe that young adults should choose a career based on realistic future prospection, I agree with the idea that young people should follow their passion when buiding their careers to develop their potential.