You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Most argued debate that some people believe advanced technology has brought people together, while many think it has made them distant from one another. Although, the latest technology has a separate relationship, I think it has given easy access to reach one another. To begin with, there is a popular argument that smartphones and computers have driven humans apart. People are spending more time on social media rather than spending time with their family and friends. They try to explore the world through technology, while they are unaware of the situation around them. For example, a recent survey shows that people are spending more time on smartphones than eating food and communicating with their families. Technology has made people more lazy and demanding. Humans pretend that they are happy with their technical world, but they are not as spending less time with family causes stress and anxiety because they are not sharing their emotions with the family. On the other hand, technology has shortened the distance for communication. People have easy access to social media, as they can talk to their family or friends through smartphones or computers. People can easily narrate their emotions through video calls. Technology has made human life way easier. In the past people had to wait long years to see their beloved people's faces if they were living in different countries or different parts of the nation, but now their family is just one click away. People can check on other people's lives through social media by checking their current stories, feeds and pictures. To conclude, everything has pros and cons. Technology advancement and applications have made people less communal, but the positive side is that improvements allow humans to be informed about each other’s lives is a bigger achievement.