Some people think that it is more important to plant more trees in open area in towns and cities than build more housing. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that some people think that it is more important to plant more trees in open spaces in town and society than build more housing. While it is a commonly held believe that planting trees in areas more important than building houses, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinon I disagree on this statement. To begin with, plant trees is something helpful for the global and people on the earth. In other words, whenever we plant more trees we will get clear air and temperature will be reduced. In addition, trees can produce Oxygen and this gas very important for human beings. For example, when you visit any forest you will find clear and clean atmosphere that you will not find it in any other place. Another point to consider, building homes for people is something necessary more than any thing else. It also possible to say that, people can not live without accomodation to use. Moreover, imagine if we do not focus on homes numbers, people will get mad and that something no one want it. For instance, the government of the UK spent last year a lot of money to plan trees, it is better if they spend that money on homes instead. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe helping human beigns is necessary than other things.