In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see this courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Recently, an increasing number of online courses have been launched online, so anyone can reach them easily. This development has many advantages, because it's convenient and easies teachers and students life. However, the level of understanding have decreased because the lack of interaction. In this essay, I will discuss cons and pros for this development. One major advantage of online courses is convenience that it could be taken anywhere and anytime. For example, during COVID-19 pandemic, many students shifted their learning to online courses, because they couldn' t attend to their classroom at their universities. By providing these kinds of courses, many people can have a fixable schedule. Forthermore, online material gives students the opportunity to re-watch their lecture, to review or to make sure they understand every single detail. Additionally, teachers don' t need to repeat lectures again and again. They can record them once, then many students can read them easily by internet. On the other hand, there are some backdrops to this development. The effectiveness of these courses is not narrowly as a classroom teaching, and that's mainly because there are no interactions between teachers and students, as well as they can' t ask questions about the missing points or when they couldn' t get them correctly. Therefore, that could affect their level and their progress. For example, according to the most leading researchers, the percentage of students who fail in their exam due to online learning has increased dramatically during the last five years. Online courses have been increased over the last decade. Although this development has many advantages such as, it is convenient and help both teachers and students in their work, the understanding level has decreased due to the lack of interaction.