With the latest technological advancements, dating is now possible online. What are advantages and disavantages about this phenomenon?

Nowadays, online dating becomes more popular due to the development of technology. This essay discusses the benefits and drawbacks of utilizing applications to meet partner online. There are two main benefits of finding lovers via social media. First, the accessibilty that provided by the gadget can be the main advantage as it will assist them to meet easily, utilizing the screen that shows the video of their partners, without spending hours to go outside. Moreover, this scheme can cut the traportation cost since both of spouses do not need to make appointment offline in a place. For example, those who have the long distance relationship acrross the continent can communicate with their girlfriends or boyfriend through video call to see their face or telephone to listening their voices. However, there are also drawbacks caused by this trend. The thing that happens the most is fraud. By the reason of high accessibilty, the fauster can have the access to scam their victims through online dating easier than the offline one. Another reason is for some people, it leads to the bad relationship fase named ghosting, where one of them try to leave other without explanations. It happens because of the block feature which people can stop their followers to open their profiles. To illustrate, if someone having an online boyfriend, it be easier for them to leave since the girl do not have the exact information about where he lives to ask him about the clarity of their relations. In conclusion, online dating can give the benefits because of the accessibility and the less cost spending for meeting. However, it can lead the disadvantages as it can cause to the fraud and ghosting.