Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age of five or six, right up until the age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

These days, we can see the education systems are more difficult than the previous time, so most children have to take a lot of exams nearly either 5 or 6 to 18 years old. While a lot of exams have several benefits, I still believe that cannot overshadow the drawbacks. On the one hand, the merits of exams are so varied. On the one side, when children have exams, they study their lessons better and understand in which subjects they have problems; in fact, they can solve their matters and learn with high yield. On the other side, Tests are the element that helps teachers assess their students and find students ' problems and teaching matters owing to the fact that in the papers they can see which sections are hard for pupils. On the other hand, exams have several demerits. Firstly, when the young generations have exams, they will become really nervous. In other words, they feel stressed; additionally, if the teachers do not solve this factor in the students, it become intensive; besides, in the future, they will have a number of health issues. Secondly, after tests some student compare their score with each other; consequently, they might lose their friends due to the fact that they can not reach the same score as their friends. To sum up, exams are a beneficial item that helps students and teachers to find their issues; however, in my opinion, the good points cannot eclipse the bad points that have a majority effect on students ' health.