Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the present time, many tragic content has been shown to the public through the internet channels. Some individuals suggest that the government should control what is presented to the people. In my opinion, governmnts must have polices to evaluate the content and check information reliability in order to manage people mental safety. This essay will illustrate why the government should supervise the content on the internet and what are the solutions for this issue. Firstly, kids and teenagers are the most affected group from the harmful content in nawadays websites. Many children have committed a violant behavior in the past few yaers. For example, juveniles violant incidence has increased to 30% in the United States since the horror content of the internet has begon. Moreover, many parents complain about bad ideas of their kid's who gain it from the internent recently. For instance, many children have ideas about criminal organization plans that may affect kids mental status. On the other hand, make the internet safe for everyone is a hard task to accomplish by the government. One way to achieve it is by supervise every online website, especially which targeted the younger generation and set strict regulations to control it. A simple example is what Governments force Youtube do in regard to the age policy. In addition, parents should participate in this matter by assess the online applications that their family useing. To sum up, although controlling what is shown on the internet is a very hard mission to achieve by governments, many countries had accomplished that by making deals with internet companies. With technology advancements, many governments already evaluate the content for their citizens.