More and more business meetings and business training have taken place on the Internet. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

With the revolution in technology and advancement in techniques of exchanging views, the internet has played a pivotal role. Businesses have adopted these changes to cope with the modern-day challenges but it is coupled with lots of merits and demerits. Most of the commercial meetings are now taking place online and this essay sheds light on the beneficial as well as harmful aspects of utilizing websites as a source of information exchange. Firstly, online meetings have broken the shackles of physical presence, travelling from longer distances and constraints of specific areas. In addition to that, this culture has saved a lot of money in terms of meeting arrangements. Earlier meetings used to take place with a lot of prior preparations but now they are reduced to only an electronic device and internet. Now meetings are not confined to walls rather they can be carried out globally from any part of the world. People have become more mobilized and they can stay informed anywhere. For example, mobile applications such as Zoom and Microsoft Meetings have made it easier for any number of people to join the discussion and present their views. Space occupied by the participants no longer remains a problem. Online meetings can accommodate a huge audience as compared to members involved in face-to-face gatherings. Contrarily, the threats offered by online meetings cannot be neglected. Scammers have made their way of plundering people easier. Furthermore, it has made employees lazy and less alert because of its easy accessibility. Another drawback includes putting privacy and documents at stake. For example, in office meetings, any online hacker can barge in and interfere company's confidential matters. This can lead to catastrophic consequences for both, the company and the business it owns. To conclude, online meetings are flexible and better organized and can be more productive as well as effective. They are more desirable, efficient and budget-friendly but there are a lot of challenges that cannot be overshadowed. The risks are remarkably high, imperilling the structure of the organization as well as financial dealings.