Some people think that in modern society individuals are becoming more dependent on each other, while others say that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

I firmly believe that, independence or dependence is an attitude related to the person itself and not attached to any type of society, part of people say that modern society makes individuals more dependent while others consider modern society excused as the main reason causing independent people. Actually, I'm not with these two sides but I will try to discuss both sides explaining why people could have such opinions. First, I will explain why people could say that modern society makes people more dependent on each other. i think because of modern society ’s fast-paced life, and people in modern society are too busy, they do not have much time to do all their housework, care for their children, drop their kids at school, cook, wash the car, etc. therefore they always need other people to help them, and complement their comfortable life. On the other hand, modern society could make people more independent because of the availability of high technology, modern communities became more dependent on machines instead of people. Everything can be done with high perfection depending on devices without human interference, so people in modern society do not need humans anymore to help them because the machines can do anything without overloading them with an amount of money avoiding the officious of people, and that will cause isolation. Finally, we are created to complement each other, and we indeed need people around us not only to assist us but also to live a normal life. That will prevent isolation diseases, which ultimately lead to a dozen physical and psychological diseases.