Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Exploring external life on other planets is an issue that always catches people's attention. While some people argue that the government should invest in universe exploration and search for unknown life, others agree that human will need those resources more because of the environmental problems. Both opinions are meaningful, and for various reasons. The decision of spending money on space exploration can have scientific and technological benefits. Discovering and observing those external life can help human answer questions that related to the original of life and genes. And scientists also can try to mix two kinds of genes that are from plants in different planets, which may make a great progress to help areas that are still in hunger. Moreover, scientists from Earth can also learn a lot from the technologies belong to other planets. We can develop advanced space satellites in a more efficiency way, and provide more methods and devices to treat diseases. It can be possible that, after a long run efforts, people can have more prepartion and more knowledge to face climate challenges, by offering a new habitat for the next generation. However, some will notice that the exploration can take away most of the attention, talented people and investment, without improving the serious environment situation on earth now. With millions of people still in proverty, hunger and lacking of healthcare, human is facing a really big deal of assiting asserting themselves. In addition, it is still hard to tell that experts have found out a way to perfectly solve all of those emergencies. So that it seems to be inresponsible responsible to spend billions of dollars on the mission of finding new planets with new life. What's worse, space exploration indeed takes a long term to achieve something. As a result, there's plenty of time being waste during the progress, which make the investment of that risky. In my view, while space exploration is a worthy issue, it should not be a main mission for human nowadays. Governments should focus more on solving the society's problems. Although finding a newlife can offer long run benefits and even more potential advantages, there are still a large amount of people remain in low income and with a low living standard. By allocating the scare resources wisely and ensure the investment on universe is not for competing with any others, but for long-term improvement, both of the targets can be achieved. In conclusion, the discussion between whether governments should spend money on searching for external life on other planets or work on solving Earth's environmental problems is talking about the different opinion of which topic is more important and in a rush. A balanced approach to both of the targets can be the final solution. It is the essential to deal with the global issues, and after completely working out, it will be much more effective to looking Change the form of the verb look show examples for a external life.