Some students take a year off studying between finishing school and going to university in order to travel or to work. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, several students choose gap years after graduating from high school and enjoy their teenage life or find more experience such as travelling or work. However, some people think that a gap year is a waste of time for studying. To begin with, numerous undergraduates choose to take a gap year due to, many factors for instance: some folk want to take a rest after spending their time in the academy for about 12 years, some people want to explore the world or earn their own money. Moreover, few individuals have a business idea and are developing their concept at this moment as well. From my experience, I've chosen off study after finishing high school because I don' t know what I want to be in the future so this is the best option for me and apply all my free time to travelling and preparing for tests to make me have full- time focus on my aim score. Furthermore, various research on this topic said that students who choose a gap year when they go to study at university will have more learning efficiency than learners who study at college after finishing high school. On the other hand, a great many older people said that wastes time; for the reasons that ancient peoples thought that travelling or gaining experience didn' t benefit younger they expected that their child would encounter only academic way. In addition, a few tutees didn' t set a clear future plan, and chilled with free. When humans have a long free time they will accustomed to leisure hours; hence, they will feel lazy and burned out when they prepare for the test because they do not have the motivation to do it. For example, my cousin they taking a gap year also but spends all their time on anything that their needs to do but doesn' t focus on the institute so their feels very depressed and more pressured when he has to take a test Therefore, every older didn' t agree with children when they're want to gap year. To sum up, pausing academics is more advantageous for students because they will have more time to find their identity; alternatively, someone discovers their own success way without studying at the polytechnic. Nevertheless, making confidence with parents with a clear plan is also the best way to make household believe in themselves and keep from forgetting the go