In recent times, economic growth has helped many become richer, both in developed and developing countries. However, those in developed countries are not as happy as they were in the past. What do you think is this? What do you think can be learned from this?

It is a known fact that, countries that are developed or developing are becoming stronger and richer, however the people are not as satisfied with these opportunities as they were in the past. This essay will discuss and explain the reasons for this. Initially, in the past, people would be satisfied with everything, whether they were rich or poor, economically good or bad. Since, the expectations were much lower and people were in the similar level with each other, economically. However, as people became richer, the expectations grew alongside with it, thus the happiness of people decreased significantly. For instance, several people have reported that, they are not extremely happy, even if they are rich. Additionally, it is a fact that money does not bring happiness. Whether you have billions of dollars, or none, psyhical health and mental health is significantly vital. With healthy mind and body, internal joy, happiness comes along, and the person becomes "rich" internally. For instance, Steve Jobs, the founder of Apple, who was extremely rich, however he was suffering from severe cancer, thus he passed away from it. In conclusion, as the countries and the people become richer, the percentage of their happiness declines. The reason for this is the growing expectations from people, and the fact that wealth does not bring joy, the most significant thing is having healthy mind and body.