Write about the following topic: Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

People consider the computers being the most vital discovery of the recent century. This essay will discuss the reasons and give a conclusion on this topic. On the one hand, electronic devices have significant impact on our lifestyles. One could not imagine functioning in daily life without those products' presence. Additionally, most of the time, human beings regulate every activitiy using their telephones and computers. Considering all the inventions of the last hundred years, we might say that the discovery of computers were the most important one, due to the fact that the usage from those devices increases every minute. The increase on the usage of computers increased efficiency. For instance, Apple was founded in the early 2000s and the company's products have been used and utilized by people since then. On the other hand, in the last century human beings have been introduced with a whole lot of distinct inventions, which cannot even be comparable with the computers. For instance, the inventions in medical sphere, transport sector and etc. would be more significant and beneficial for the people. Comparing the advantages and the benefits, clearly, the discoveries in the medical sphere would outweigh the the invention of computers. We would, without a question, choose health over devices. To conclude, despite the fact that computers raise the productivity in many sectors around the world, there are much more essential discoveries which might increase the convenience of humans.