Is it approprite for students and teachers to be friends on Facebook? How much do you agree or disagree with this opinion and why? Giver reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is often argued that nowadays students and teachers are becoming friends on social platforms.I strongly disagree with this allegation because it is unethical. To commence with the agreement of this notion, teachers have to be friendly in some specific settings but they can not be friends on social media.they can be friendly if students are facing problems in learning or in a certain task teachers encourage them to achieve self-confidence besides this, they help them to reach their full potential additionally, in some situations teachers have to deal with the personal problems of students for example, financial problem. hence when teachers are friendly with students, it develops a sense of importance and being heard. Therefore teacher student friendship makes students more confident, and secure and boosts their skills On the other hand, teacher-student relationships have a negative impact on students as well. First and foremost thing teachers should avoid adding students to their social media accounts there are additional benefits to networking with students on social media.on the other side, teachers should also avoid adding parents of their students because students can also view their profiles. Teachers should make clear boundaries with students to avoid accusations of harassment on both sides. As a result, teachers and students should not connect on any online media. To sum up, sometimes it is appropriate to communicate with students on social networking whilst sometimes it has hazardous effects on academic learning.In my opinion, teachers should set clear-cut boundaries between them and students to make their profession respectful.