In order to reduce crime, we need to attack the causes of crime such as poverty and lack of educational opportunities. It is not enough to simply have more police on the street and put more people into prison. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that crimes are more common In our society,and we have to be careful about the causes of these crimes. While it is a commonly held belief that poverty and reduce of educational opportunities are the main causes of crime, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that criminals people have been a significant phenomenon in many regions. To begin with, there are several factors to the rise In the number of crimes. In other words, the biggest elements are poverty and lack of education, these are contributing to increased criminal situations. In addition, education is also a significant thing for young people and perhaps even controlling their minds as well as morals. For example, if youngsters were taught and well educated, they would be good members of our community and reduce the risks. Another point to consider, is that policemen are not qualified to reduce their criminal behaviours. It is also possible to say that, the government has been working on plans to create safe and secure communities such as raising the number of police officers in neighbourhoods to ensure safety. Moreover, criminal people have also utilised social media platforms to commit their crimes. For instance, if the government puts strict rules to tackle these problems, like monitoring their applications, we will be able to reduce the number of crimes. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the most effective way to tackle these issues is by focusing on everyone having a job and all members of society studying. Definitely, I agree that poverty and lack of education are caused by to rise of crimes.