In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

The vegetarian lifestyle nowadays is very common in some countries. The benefits of this lifestyle might be different for some people. I can not say which is more important the advantages or the opposite. However, I would like to elaborate on my perspective on both of those. The advantage of doing a vegetarian diet, it helps us to reduce weight faster. It is because vegetables contain vitamins and fibre that help us be healthier and improve our digestion system. It is clear because numerous doctors and health experts commonly discuss it and should put vegetables on our plates twice the measure of carbs, especially for those who are doing a diet lifestyle. On the other hand, it also has negative impacts because we are not able to fulfil the protein needs which are important for muscle growth. Muscle is very necessary in our body because it protects our bones from osteoporosis. Besides, reducing carbs will make us exhausted because carbs are the main energy to do daily activities, for instance, breathing, walking and other basic daily routines. By doing a vegetarian diet can also risk us gaining weight in the future if we are not consistent. This is related to muscle loss, by losing it we do not have a natural calorie burner when we are not doing exercises. In brief, a vegetarian diet is the fastest method to have weight loss. It is clear because we reduce protein and carbs. That is not good for our muscle growth and risk for those people who are easily tired or have low blood condition. The best diet should be done by balancing the nutrition between carbs, fat, protein and fibre and additional exercise to maintain our weight.