Many of the world’s cities are currently facing a serious housing shortage. What are some of the reasons for this shortage, and what solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In certain cities around the world, housing crisis is the major concern. This outrage might be because of following reasons migration, immigration or government planning. There could be some possible solution to these causes. In this essay I will report solutions and reasons with examples where relevant in the forthcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, many people are moving from small rural or underdeveloped areas to big cities. As a result, metro polytan cities are getting more congested as time passes. Moreover, groups of individuals are immigrating for a better opportunity to a city. In the cities it is comparatively easier to find job options than in rural areas. For example, Toronto receives thousands of migrants and immigrants, which is cause housing crisis along with rise in crime rate. Authorities have failed to manage their cities up to people ’s expectations of food and shelter. There are many solutions to mitigate the housing crisis. Firstly, people should know that before stepping into cities, they have to face high cost of living, because of the crisis of comfortable living space to live or share. People who are migrating or immigrating should choose areas where they could easily find affordable places. Additionally, authorities should make some laws for immigrants to choose rural or underdeveloped areas over big cities by giving them benefits. By such initiatives those policies will help local people to rent their empty rooms or houses for some extra income. To conclude, it is certain that people are moving from place to place for better options. But there are some solutions like government policies to help develop their rural areas by promoting.