In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

A gap year after finshing up a high school is pretty common last 15 years in Western Europe and there are several benefits for their future. According to the New York Times, 90% of students want to take one year off to find themselves before getting into a university. Based on a recent study by Alex, there are many more advantages for young people to have some rest and find their hobbies before university life. First of all, they need some time to think about their major or what they want to do after ending their high school they needs to have some work experience to decide their studies. Also, spending some time in nature will help them to take a deep breath and refresh where they were studying for 12 years without any stop. Also, a lot of studies show that students who take a gap year are more capable of higher GPAs during their university; not only that but also, but they also have brighter futures during their work life as well. On the other hand, some people totally disagree with the gap year because just wastes their time without any positive impact. First of all, some students do not utilize their time during the gap year which leads to drugs, gaming, and others which will destroy their lives. Moreover, there are some people who sitting Change the form of the verb sit show examples at home without doing anything which makes them super lazy and do not study hard later. In the end, a gap year may not be very good for some students. In conclusion, by summing up these provided examples and explanations it becomes clear gap year has such advantages which will help them not only in the university but also in their work life. In the end, skills become more important to deal with your co-workers and classements and most successful people have more soft skills with knowledge.