Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some that work for a small company is worst than being employed for a big one. In my opinion, although small companies can offer great job positions, large companies are way better. I will give the reasons in the ensuing paragraphs. The first reason for my view is that, large companies are usually internationals, having offices located in other parts of the world, giving to their employees the chance to travel overseas to work for a period of time. Moreover, besides the opportunity to gain that experience, it would also allow you to develop great skills, as having to work in another country is a great challenge, much more challenging than working in the country that you have lived your enitrely life. For instance, a recent article suggests that employees who had worked for a few moths in another country, once they returned to their place of work, they are capable to perform better and are more efficient. Another reason for my perspective is that, anbig an big company give you the opportunity to get a promotion. Furthermore, being promoted not only means having a progress in your life, but it also means receiveng a pay raise. Even though it does not mean that if you are working for a big company you are going to reach a managment position, if you work harder you will have more chances to scale, and have a better wage every year. According to a recent survey, 80% of the population in Uurugay said that, they opt to first try to find a job in an international company due to all the benefits that this could bring in their life. To sum up, this essay has shown why it is definitely better to work in a big industry. The main reason is overseas opportunities and more chances of promotion and pay raise