Most people accept that we now live in a globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalisation a positive or a negative development?

Many people believe that we are living in a globalized world, however, not everyone believes it is useful. I personally believe that globalization is a positive development because it promotes global solidarity, and it has contributed positively to every aspect of our lives. Living in a globalized world is useful because it promotes global solidarity. People from different countries share their languages, cultures, customs and backgrounds because of globalization. People travel to other countries and share their thoughts, ideas, and beliefs with other nationals. Globalization teaches people to accept and respect others' opinions and beliefs. It enhances global solidarity and brotherhood. For example, these days, because of globalization, travel from one country to another has increased by 60%, and people share their thoughts and beliefs with each other. Moreover, globalization has brought positivity to our lives. It has brought changes in every aspect of our lives. Globalization has made our lives easier and faster. Globalization has contributed to education, communication, employment, entertainment and so on. Nowadays, people can achieve world-class education sitting at home. To add to it, people can communicate with others easily through the Internet. Numerous sources of entertainment has become available because of globalization. For example, around 70% of the public from the USA have said that because of globalization, their lives have become more easier and comfortable. In conclusion, I agree that globalization is a positive development because it enhances global solidarity and brotherhood. Globalization has brought positive changes in our lives.