In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations

The ageing population has escalated in some industrialized nations, which leads to many problematic issues for people and the community. I believe exploring the effects of this problem can assist in finding suitable solutions to manage it. Ageing populations put pressure on the economy of their country. This aged group require more centres for treatment such as hospitals, healthcare, and rehabilitation centres. As a result, the government have to invest money in medical issues to facilitate medical buildings, educate more healthcare staff, and develop universities. Furthermore, the elderly need more care and attention from their children. This leads to young populations engaging in parents' care, and spending less time on their professions. This has a negative impact on the development of society. By considering some solutions and taking measurements, these negative results might be prevented. First of all, people should be encouraged to have an annual check-up. By testing blood sugar and controlling blood pressure, some chronic diseases such as diabetes and myocardial infarction can be reduced. As a result, authorities would not be forced to endure the expensive costs of treatment. In addition, individuals should have daily exercise. If people do exercise, they will be in physical and mental health. When old people are in good health condition, they will not require caregivers. As a result, their children can spend more time on their careers. To conclude, even though financial problems in society and forced pressure on young people due to taking care of their old parents are raised from increasing average life expectancy, individuals can remedy the situation. In my opinion, doing regular medical examinations and encouraging humans to do daily workouts are steps in the right direction