In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

Nowadays, many people in different countries encourag students after finishing high school to take one year as a break to travel or work befor starting university studies. I firmly believe that idea it's benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Howerver, in this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages for this topic. On the one hand, deciding to take one year after high school by youth could be a big decision, but it can have positive impact on them, thus they will have a little bit of experience in life. Travel can teach them a lot. They will discover new culture and build a good social life as they will communicate with others. The same as work, they will know more about work life and how it will be after graduate from college. For example, after I finished high school, I decieded to be a doctor. before stating on this field, I took a year as a break to travel. In my journey I discover that I love to know more about cultures and different languages. however, after this yeas I started to learn languages on university. On the other hand, it is a big challenge to stop studying for one year, many will argue that is wasting of time, also they may be late from their colleagues. Furthermore, many of them will not using this year as it should to be. For instance, they can set at home doing nothing, of they will not find the right job for them and it will distacted distract them. They also can decied decided not continue their studies and stay at their work. Therefore, before take this step they need to plan it to not wasting time. In conclusion, stop studying for one year, this decision can has several advantages but also it can infulance badly on them. I believe if the person can time utilization in the right way, he will not lose anything and will continue his career happily after this experience.