in some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Working hard is one of the key factors in success and every person who has achieved success would agree with this. However, while this feature might help you to become one of the most successful people in the world, it could also lead to disaster. The most significant benefit of telling youth to try hard is to encourage them to find their goals and achieve them. Finding aims is one of the challenges that anybody might encounter with it and because of that, advising the young generation to keep doing is of high importance. Another positive point that this action can affect is helping young ones to make a name for themselves in the future, although being well-known depends on a lot of different aspects. Furthermore, being a hard worker makes you do your best and don't think about the thoughts that may disturb you from your goals. For instance, there are a lot of people all over the world who are so talented but some distractions are always on the way to ruin your life. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages to hearing to working hard at a young age. One of the most serious drawbacks of it is suppressing the creativity of the child. Take, for example, having a background that working hard is the only way that ends in success could destroy the mindset and innovation. Even worse, when relatives tell you consistently to push yourself, the result might be one thing: failure. Research has shown that the more pressure you put on a person, the higher the possibility of a defeat. In conclusion, while working hard can benefit children, it also may ruin their lives. Therefore, parents or any advisors should be careful about what they say to children.