In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In numerous nations, a minority of individuals can receive exceptionally high wages. Many people agree that this can bring about various benefits for the country. However, others completely oppose this view and claim that governments should refrain the pay scale at a defined level. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the former opinion. This essay will elaborate on these two judgemnet, along with the rationale behind the answer. To commence with, countries will definitely receive a wide range of benefits if they set high salaries for employees in particular aspects. Because, it is apparently that income play a significant role in people life, which help them able to afford the cost of living. Therefore, substantial incomes will encourage people to devote themselves to the development of the countries. Furthermore, countries that provide elevated salaries will attract high-quality talents. Therefore, thanks to the professional workforce, the productivity of industry, technology, infrastructure will be improved, which can driven the country to thrive. One prevalent examples is that almost developed countries tend to pay their employees working in important domain such as science, technology with exorbitant wages. Moving to the second school of thought, implementing maximum wage limit cause more negative impact than positive. Eventhough, restricting salaries at a certain point can narrower the income disparities, which can reduce the cost of living, alleviate the financial pressure for inhabitants. The drawbacks of this idea for the country is explicit. The brain drain phenomenon will happen when the country can meet the demand of workers in salaries, which can boost them to migrate to countries which offer well-paid jobs. As a result, countries that lack of highly skilled worker will unlikely to thrive at economy, or even drive the society to the edge of obsolete. In conclusion, I believe that the prosperity of a nations hinges on how the governments treat their talents. The higher the compensation, the more it propels nation development. As individuals are inherently motivated by financial rewards that reflect their efforts.