Question 30 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Since science and technology are becoming more and more important in modern society, schools should spend more time on teaching these subjects rather than on arts and humanities. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words

Following the trend of technological development worldwide, it is currently proposed that schools should spend more time teaching information technology and science subjects than art subjects. I half agree with the above point of view, because art is also a part of the human soul, even though technology develops, art must not be forgotten. In terms of focusing on implementing the science and technology school curriculums, it brings positive aspects in keeping up with development trends and creating many opportunities for students because the achievements that technology brings are enormous. Firstly, science and technology play an indispensable role in the advancement of society. Thanks to the proliferation of technology, the global economy develops rapidly with significant numbers. Secondly, scientific technology creates machines to relieve people from manual labor. This means that without knowledge, it is easy to be eliminated. Finally, science and technology help the apparent gap between the wealthy and poor countries to be narrowed. Therefore, cultivating technology skills is extremely necessary. On the other hand, arts and humanities, it is argued that students have a chance to gain a better vision of the past and realize how the world has changed. Art is food for the soul, a place where people can get rid of real world and open up their own world. Moreover, art has an emotional orientation that helps people better to express thoughts and connect people. Eventually, fine arts make people feel the beauty of objects and humans around them. In conclusion, science, technology and art both should be a top priority. Hence, we need to balance between art and technology in schools and even in soci