Today news plays a crucial role in people's lives and more significantly influences people than before. Why is this case? It is a positive or negative development?

In our modern society news has important role in people's life and can affect to them more than ever. Due to the digitalisation of the world communication system, it has become one of the main ways to exchange information, including news. In the past, our ancestors were able to make conversation with only people close to them. Furthermore, they sometimes had to wait for letters during the weeks. However, in our period, we can communicate with each other despite a long distance. Consuming an endless flow of the news is, also, possible. Thanks to such kind of development in the communication system, we are able to know about any news during a day that happened in the world. Exchanging of information has different effects on societies for being aware of worldwide news. Firstly, feeling stressful can be one effect because of the continuously consuming negative news. Daily visiting online magazine or newspaper sights might be informative meanwhile offline reading news has already lost its popularity. Modern technologies give us more comfort compared with what we had in our history. For instance, we have an opportunity to check all the news which happened across the globe with one click. In conclusion, new technology has brought us speed in information spread in any format within short period of time. It affects on individuals as advantageous an disadvantegeous development at the same time.