Some people think that money spent on protecting wild animals would be better than spending on improving the lives of the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, human beings are facing various kinds of problems, such as the pollution of the environment, unemployment, or the inflation of the living budget. In terms of the distribution of the finances, some people suggest the government should spend money on the protection of animals, rather than the improvement of humans' lives. From my perspective, I partially disagree with that count. Humans who support protecting wild animals feel these creatures play an important role in the ecosystem. If people are not concerned about their existence and make them disappear, it may cause an unprecedented aftermath. In these years, we often hear about the defilement of the habitat of animals as a result of poaching and plunder of precious resources. Moreover, wild animals have been in underprivileged situations. Therefore, the government should spend a fortune on priority to conserve the natural reserve where animals and plants live and also allocate money first to protect sundry species in order to strike a balance of the ecology. As far as I am concerned, it is important to protect these animals because their balances also help people to survive in this world. However, I think taking care of humanity's lives is equally significant. There are a large number of difficulties in society, such as famine, natural disasters, poverty, and so on. Some human beings face those problems above in different regions. The government in every country should strive to cope with these issues. If they do not consider people's lives in the first place, it may spoil people's trust in the government. Additionally, there is always a prevalent inclination in the public that humankind's well-being has precedence over other things. In a nutshell, although people have to care about animals ' lives and the government, organizations or the multitude can provide the finances and donations to support their living. Simultaneously, the authorities take responsibility for improving people's lives