Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environmental issues are increasing day to day. There are disputed opinions regarding environmental problems. Towards, where some are of the viewpoint that endangered plants and wildlife are the most pivotal problem in current time, whereas others counter argue and claim that there are numerous crucial environmental issues. Therefore, before commenting on my opinion, both views would be elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, there are a plethora of reasons why some people believe that the loss of particular species of flora and fauna is the most dangerous problem of the environment. The most pivotal one is that it has a pessimistic impact on the food chain. By this, I mean that if any one species is extinct, which is one of the sources of food for other animals, it will develop a serious issue on the natural food chain. Furthermore, another striking reason is that it has a negative effect on innovation or making medicine. In other words, some plants are essential to make some drugs. On the other hand, those who stand by the latter view have their own claims. To begin with, air pollution is an important problem in this era. This is because it is harmful for human beings, and also the number of patients with lungs is rising with time. One good illustration is Delhi city; there is the highest number of this kind of patient due to air pollution. Moreover, the second important problem is chopping trees. This is the fact that there are two main problems, such as flooding and declining oxygen levels owing to reducing the number of trees. To sum up and offer my position, according to the aforementioned points, it is clearly evident that both views have their importance. However, I firmly support the latter view rather than the former view because air and water pollution are very dangerous for human lives because of some disease, flooding, as well as increasing carbon dioxide.